banner-chemicalsjpg

用于 GHS(全球协调制度)的标签制作

BarTender® 软件是全球化学机构 GHS 标签制作策略不可或缺的组成部分,已在 ICIS 前 100 位制造商以及当地和区域营运机构进行部署。化学行业之所以选择 BarTender,是因为其便于部署和可配置的技术,一切都由行业专业知识作为后盾:我们了解化学制造商和分销商所面对的法规和供应链压力。


关于 GHS

联合国在 2002 年采用 Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labeling of Chemicals (GHS),规定一套涵盖培训、产品标签制作和安全文档的规则,以在工作场所识别化学品及其安全处理方法,其目的是提高工人的安全,并简化全球商务。联合国每两年重温并修订 GHS,到 2015 年已经是第六次修订。

每一个联合国成员国可决定其采用的制度类别和元素,并制定自己的时间表进行实施。

美国于 2012 年采用 GHS,合规性截止期限在 2014、2015 和 2016。GHS 由 OSHA 管理,有时也称为 HazCom 2012。请务必记住 OSHA 的主要要求是工作场所安全。当某个产品由您的一个员工监护、处理、存储或运输时,OSHA 会认为您需要负责对其进行适当的标签制作。工人必须始终能够访问完整的危险信息。

在欧盟,GHS 称为 CLP,是 "EC Regulation no. 1272/2008 on Classification, Labelling and Packaging of Substances and Mixtures" 的简称。在 2008 年被采用,2009 年生效。CLP 由 European Chemicals Agency (ECHA) 管理。

GHS 在日本、韩国、新西兰和台湾全面实施并生效,中国以及 APAC 的其他国家或地区则有不同程度的采用。

有关特定信息,您将鼠标悬停在地图上,以查看所选择国家或地区的 GHS 实施状态。

已施行 GHS 的国家/地区
将施行 GHS 的国家/地区
将鼠标悬停在地图上,以查看所选择国家或地区的 GHS 实施状态。
巴西
纯物质必须适当分类、包装和标记,且必须附有 SDS。混合的化学品到 2015 年 6 月 1 日为止必须符合规定。标签和文档的语言必须是是巴西葡萄牙语。
加拿大
加拿大卫生部发布了实施 GHS 的草稿建议,评论期于 2013 年 9 月 15 日结束。最终规则待定。
中国
对运输、SDS、标签和分类进行了实施
欧盟 / EEA
分类、标记和包装 (CLP) 法规让欧盟和欧盟经济区国家或地区与 GHS 保持一致,对物质已完全实施。对混合物完全实施的截止期限为 2015 年 6 月 1 日。最近访问欧盟的土耳其已确定物质的实施截止期限为 2013 年 1 月 1 日。欧盟候选国家马其顿正在实施 GHS。
印度
2011 年发出一组草稿规则。自 2013 年 10 月起,尚未发布最终规则。
日本
日本于 2001 年开始 GHS 进程,目前完全实施该法规。
俄罗斯联邦
自愿采用 GHS 规则。危险品的运输已完全实施该规则。欧亚经济委员会 (EEC) 将自 2017 年 7 月起,采用一项法规,在法律上绑定 GHS 合规性,前提是成员国(俄国、哈萨克斯坦和白俄罗斯)能够在实施问题上达成一致。
美国
2013 年 12 月 1 日 是培训员工新标签和 SDS 格式的截止期限;2015 年 12 月 1 日是遵守 GHS 规定的截止期限,继续从旧系统下标记的供应商用船运输产品的分销商除外;2016 年 6 月 1 日,在美国存储和运输的所有化学品都必须根据 GHS 法规标记和运输。
墨西哥
完全实施,但是符合 GHS 法规在墨西哥并不是强制性的。
澳大利亚
Model Work Health and Safety Regulations (WHS) 的 7.1 部分于 2016 年 12 月 31 日生效。这些标准与欧盟建议保持一致。
台湾
GHS 在台湾完全实施。
塞尔维亚
符合塞尔维亚共和国官方公报 64/10 号规定的截止期限为 2015 年 6 月 1 日。标签上必须出现塞尔维亚语,但是还规定包含其他语言。此法规中的规定几乎与欧盟的 CLP 平行。
马来西亚
实施马来西亚的 Occupational Safety and Health Classification, Labelling and Safety Data Sheet of Hazardous Chemicals (CLASS) 的截止期限是 2015 年 4 月 17 日。该法规密切反映了欧盟的 GHS 系统。

OSHA 实施指导 2015 年 2 月

美国化学品供应链中的许多下游用户发现 OSHA 的 GHS 制度(计划在 2015 年 6 月 1 日生效)实施起来会有负担。OSHA 最近以一种自行酌定实施策略的方式,缓解了化学品行业的一些负担。

到 2017 年 2 月 9 日为止,对于下游化学品供应链中那些无法满足在 2015 年 6 月 1 日截止期限之前,提供符合 GHS 的标签和 SDS 的成员,OSHA 将不再指名,因为他们无法从上游供应商处获得必要的信息。

要想获得此自行酌定暂缓实施的资格,公司必须提供:

  • 有案可稽的证据,证明尝试从上游供应商处获取必要信息。
  • 有案可稽的证据,证明努力从其他来源获取信息。
  • 有案可稽的证据,证明尝试自己对数据进行分类。
  • 具有符合规定的清晰的可实施时间表。

有关更多信息,请访问 OSHA 网站


GHS 标签

GHS 意在通过制作标签和文档,就化学品创建清晰且一致的表达方法。但是,实施截止期限迫在眉睫,化学公司发现要求却一点也不清晰一致。

哪些是必要的标签元素,如何使用它们?请将鼠标悬停在此标签侧面的蓝点上,以了解更多信息。

产品名

信号词

两个信号词之一,“警告”用于“不到严重程度或非致命性危害”的产品;“危险”用于“严重或有潜在致命性危害”的产品

危险说明 (H-statements)

71 H-statements 提供有关产品的安全、健康和环境警告。GHS 标签上必须至少出现一个。H-statements 取代欧盟的 R-phrases。

防范说明 (P-statements)

标签上至少出现一个 P-statements,最多可出现六个。每一个 P-statements 都与标签的象形图相关,用于描述存储、处理和急救指示。P-statements 取代欧盟的 S-statements。

产品标识符

产品通常由其 CAS 或 IUPAC 号码加以识别。

  • IUPAC 是字母、数字和连字符组成的字符串,用于识别有机化学,长度可以是数十个字符。
  • CAS 号码由连字符分成几个部分,第一个部分由一到七个数字组成;第二个部分两个数字;第三个部分一个数字。

供应商识别

标签上必须出现供应商的名称、地址和电话号码。

象形图

有九种黑白红菱形的 GHS 象形图,每一个都是快速而直观的处理预防措施标识。标签上不会出现空的红色菱形。

补充信息

这可以是供应商选择的任何信息:条形码、网站 URL、公司徽标、库存数据、HazMat 响应联系信息。补充信息可以用彩色打印,以传达额外的信息,并支持公司品牌标准。

标签大小要求

请注意,在欧盟,象形图至少要为标签大小的 1/15。

包装箱 最小大小标签 (mm)
<3> 74 x 52
3-5 升 105 x 74
5-500 升 148 x 105
>500 升 210 x 148

GHS 标签打印注意事项

在化学品制造和仓储机构中,单色(一种颜色)标签打印已经是一种习惯。但是,这点正在发生变化,在几乎所有国家或地区,GHS 象形图需要红色的边框。虽然可以选择使用以红色菱形预打印的标签介质,但此方法依靠操作员选择具有适当红色菱形数目和排列的介质。简单的用户错误可能会导致不合规并遭受惩罚。

此外,需要“国际海运危险物品”(IMDG) 认证的任何产品还需要满足 BS5609 规范的标签,符合盐水中的粘附性和色牢度。虽然符合 BS5609 法规很大程度上取决于用于打印标签的介质,但是也并非所有打印系统都可以生成可通过必要测试的标签。

我们的许多合作伙伴都提供特别设计的打印机,以帮助化学公司满足新的 GHS 标准。由于 BarTender 的打印体系结构构建于 Microsoft 的驱动程序标准之上,因此我们可适应您的 GHS 解决方案,无论您所选择的 Windows 打印机为何。

有关符合 GHS 法规打印的更多信息,请联系我们,我们将让您与 BarTender 经销商联系,其可帮助您针对您的业务做出正确的选择。


BarTender 与 GHS:可信赖、可调整、可适应。

BarTender® 是安全且值得信赖的标签制作软件,其能够适应满足化学行业的全球法规和业务需求。

使用 BarTender,您可以集中控制并安全地创建和自动制作 GHS 标签。使用 BarTender 将您的产品和法规数据与各种打印机连接,不仅支持单一机构的一台打印机,同样支持全球网络多个打印机系列的成千上万台打印机。

BarTender 的每一个版本都支持每一个现代书写系统,可实现公司的全球增长和合规性策略。还包括基于字体的 GHS 字符集合:使用它在预格式化标签介质上打印象形图,或者制作自己的红色边框象形图。

BarTender 标签模板示例

自动化 GHS 标签部署可最大程度降低人工系统带来用户错误的风险,同时可帮助在您的机构以及整个供应链中,提供互操作性。全球的化学公司基于 BarTender 自动化版和企业自动化版所随附的标签示例中所提供的技术,创建并自动执行 GHS 标签制作程序。

使用 BarTender 标签示例作为自动制作 GHS 标签的起点。标签示例在数据(无论是源自全球 ERP 系统、第三方数据库、外部数据库还是存储在硬盘上的电子表格)与打印机之间提供连接。标签数据可以与产品的 SDS 相连结,帮助简化机构过程流,同时满足 EHS&S 计划。内置业务规则可帮助管理象形图合规性,BarTender 的象形图自动调整大小功能可最大程度使用标签的固定资产,并优化可视性以确保安全。

值得信赖的 GHS 合作伙伴

BarTender 是值得信赖的 GHS 合作伙伴。请观看短片,并了解使用 BarTender 制作符合 GHS 法规的标签是多么轻松。观看线上研讨会,以了解您需要知道的 GHS 信息,以及如何针对您的业务部署正确的解决方案。使用 Tab 键浏览此网页,探索互动内容 — 了解您需要知道的关于 GHS 系统的一切:标签元素、全球截止期限、打印注意事项。


哪一款 BarTender 适合您?

选择下面的版本,以了解更多信息,或者下载 30 天免费试用版,以了解 BarTender 的所有功能,并查看其可以如何解决您在制作标签、条形码等方面的最艰难需求。或者,联系我们,以了解为什么 BarTender 能够成为同类产品中最值得信赖的软件。

创建
(设计和打印)

基本版

专业版

快速上手!

除了提供所有基本功能,还包括:

  • 设计和打印标签、证卡、磁条卡等。
  • 优化打印到任何打印机或打标设备的打印速度。
  • 设计数据输入表,提供数据验证以及接受来自键盘或条形码扫描仪的打印时输入。

按 PC 进行授权

  • 从 CSV 文件、数据库和 Excel 读取数据。轻松搜索和选择打印用的记录。
  • 对 RFID 标签进行编码。

按 PC 进行授权

创建和自动制作
(设计、打印和控制)

自动化版

企业自动化版

除了提供所有专业版功能,还包括:

除了提供所有自动化版功能,还包括:

  • 自动从 OS、系统或设备执行打印,以对数据事务处理和 SDK 请求进行响应。
  • 使用 Intelligent TemplatesTM 进行设计以减少维护。
  • 以用户和组角色保护打印环境的安全。
  • 监控实时打印状态以及查看系统使用情况的详细历史记录。

按打印机进行授权

  • 自动执行打印,以对 Web 服务 API 或 TCP/IP 通信进行响应。
  • 与 SAP 和 Oracle 集成。
  • 结合修订控制、电子签名支持、完全 SDK 控制和智能卡编码等技术,利用集中式系统管理、承载浏览器的打印、集中式模板存储。

按打印机进行授权


相关信息

法规解决方案
全球协调制度 (GHS)

GHS 意在通过制作标签和文档,就化学品创建清晰且一致的表达方法。但是,化学公司发现要求却一点也不清晰一致。了解 GHS,以及 BarTender 如何帮助您的公司符合法规要求,而无论您在世界哪个地方经营。

行业解决方案
供应链标签制作管理

BarTender 是全球制造、配送、3PL 和仓储公司制作供应链标签的选择。了解 BarTender 可以如何帮助您的企业提高效率 — 帮助您更有效地与整个供应链交互。

PDF 工作表
简化了化学合规性标签制作

此可下载资源中 BarTender 和化学品标签制作的更多信息。

Seagull Scientific 是 National Association of Chemical Distributors (NACD) 引以为傲的会员,是唯一一位当选为 NACD 会员的标签制作、条形码制作和 RFID 软件的主要制造商。

更多信息

行业解决方案
BarTender 用于化学品标签制作

GHS 标签元素
象形图

GHS 标签元素
H-statements 和 P-statements

行业解决方案
BarTender 用于供应链标签制作管理

PDF 工作表
BarTender 用于化学品标签制作

BarTender 概述

购买 BarTender


客户评价

“BarTender 可与任何 ERP 和安全数据表制作和管理系统相集成,再加上其强大却易于使用的 Intelligent Templates™,使其成为我们的主力软件产品,用于在我们的所有化学客户中,集成并解决与 GHS 合规性标签制作相关联的难题。”
—Integrated Productivity Systems (IPSi) 董事长 Rick Schilling

banner-chemicalsjpg

Labeling for GHS (Global Harmonized System)

BarTender® software is an integral component of the GHS labeling strategy of the world’s chemical facilities, deployed at ICIS Top 100 manufacturers as well as local and regional operations. The chemical industry chooses BarTender for ease of deployment and configurable technology, all backed by industry expertise — we understand the regulatory and supply chain pressures that chemical manufacturers and distributors face. 


About GHS

The United Nations adopted the Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labeling of Chemicals (GHS) in 2002 with a goal of improving worker safety and simplifying global commerce by prescribing a set of rules that cover training, product labeling and safety documentation to identify chemicals and their safe handling methods in the workplace. The UN revisits and then revises GHS every two years, with Revision Six due this year, 2015.

Each UN member country decides which categories and elements of the system it will adopt and sets its own schedule for implementing them.

In the US, GHS was adopted in 2012, with compliance deadlines spread throughout 2014, 2015 and 2016. GHS is administered by OSHA and is sometimes also called HazCom 2012. It’s important to remember that OSHA’s primary mandate is workplace safety. When a product is in the custody of one of your employees, handled, stored or transported, OSHA holds that you are accountable for it being properly labeled. Workers must always have access to complete hazard information.

In the European Union, GHS is called CLP, short for “EC Regulation no. 1272/2008 on Classification, Labelling and Packaging of Substances and Mixtures.” It was adopted in 2008, and came into force in 2009. CLP is administered by the European Chemicals Agency (ECHA).

GHS is fully implemented and in effect in Japan, Korea, New Zealand and Taiwan, The People’s Republic of China, with the other countries of APAC in various stages of adoption.

For more specific information, move your mouse over the map to see the GHS implementation status for selected countries and regions.

Countries/regions that have already implemented GHS
Countries/regions that are in the process of implementing GHS
   
Move your mouse over the map to see the GHS implementation status for selected countries and regions.
Brazil
Pure substances must be properly classified, packed and labeled and accompanied by SDS. Mixed chemicals must be compliant by 1 June, 2015. Brazilian Portuguese is the required language for labeling and documentation.
Canada
Health Canada published a draft proposal for the implementation of GHS, and the commentary period closed 15 September, 2013. Final rule pending.
China
Implemented for transport, SDS, labels and classification
European Union / EEA
The Classification, Labeling and Packaging (CLP) regulations align European Union and European Economic Area countries with GHS, which are fully implemented for substances. The deadline for full compliance for mixtures is 1 June, 2015. Turkey, recently accessed to the EU, has established a compliance deadline of 1 January 2013 for substances. The EU candidate country Macedonia is in the process of GHS implementation.
India
A draft set of rules was issued in 2011. As of October 2013, the final rules have not been published.
Japan
Japan began the GHS process in 2001, and the regulation is fully implemented.
Russian Federation
Adoption of GHS rules is voluntary. Fully implemented for transport of dangerous goods. The Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC) has adopted a regulation that will make GHS compliance legally binding as of July 2017, if member countries (Russia, Kazakhstan and Belarus) can reach consensus on implementation.
United States of America
1 December, 2013, deadline for training employees on the new label and SDS formats; 1 December, 2015, deadline for complying with GHS provisions, except for distributors, who may continue to ship products from their suppliers labeled under the old system; 1 June, 2016, all chemicals stored and transported in the US must be labeled and transported according to GHS regulations.
Mexico
Fully implemented, however, GHS compliance in Mexico is not mandatory, nor enforced.
Australia
Part 7.1 of the model Work Health and Safety Regulations (WHS) take effect 31 December, 2016. These standards align with the UN recommendations.
Taiwan
GHS is fully implemented in Taiwan.
Serbia
The deadline for compliance with the Official Gazette of the Republic of Serbia No 64/10 is 1 June, 2015. The Serbian language must appear on the label, but there are provisions for other languages to be included. Provisions in this regulation closely parallel the EU’s CLP.
Malaysia
The deadline for implementation of Malasia’s Occupational Safety and Health Classification, Labelling and Safety Data Sheet of Hazardous Chemicals (CLASS) is 17 April, 2015. The regulation closely mirrors the UN GHS system.

OSHA Enforcement Guidance, February 2015

Many downstream users in the US chemical supply chain have found OSHA's GHS system, scheduled to take effect on June 1, 2015, burdensome to implement. OSHA recently provided some relief to the chemical industry in the form of a discretionary enforcement policy.

Through February 9, 2017, OSHA will not cite those members of the downstream chemical supply chain who cannot meet the June 1, 2015 deadline to provide GHS-compliant labels and SDSs, due to inability to obtain the information necessary from their upstream suppliers.

To be considered for this discretionary enforcement relief, a company must provide:

  • Documented evidence of attempts to obtain the necessary information from upstream suppliers.
  • Documented evidence of efforts to obtain information from other sources.
  • Documented evidence of attempts to classify the data on its own.
  • A clear and enforceable timeline for compliance.

To learn more, please visit the OSHA website.


The GHS Label

GHS was intended to create a clear and consistent method of communicating about chemicals through labeling and documentation. But with implementation deadlines looming, chemical companies are finding the requirements anything but clear and consistent.

What are the mandated label elements, and how are they used? Hover over the blue dots on the side of this label to learn more.

Product Name

Signal Word

One of two Signal Words, either WARNING for products with a "less than severe or non-lethal hazard", or DANGER, for products with a "severe or potentially lethal hazard"

Hazard Statements (H-statements)

The 71 H-statements provide safety, health, and environmental warnings about the product. At least one must appear on the GHS label. H-statements replace the EU’s R-phrases.

Precautionary Statements (P-statements)

At least one and up to six P-statements appear on the label. Each relates to the label’s pictograms, and describes storage, handling and first aid instructions. P-statements replace the EU’s S-statements.

Product Identifier

A product is usually identified by either its CAS or IUPAC number.

  • IUPAC is a string of letters, digits, and hyphens identifying organic chemistries, and can be tens of characters long.
  • CAS numbers are broken into three parts by hyphens, the first section consisting of between one and seven digits; the second section, two digits; and the third, one digit.

Supplier Identification

The name, address and telephone number of the supplier must appear on the label.

Pictograms

There are nine black, white and red, diamond-shaped GHS pictograms, each a quick visual identifier of a handling precaution. No empty red diamonds may appear on a label.

Supplemental Information

This may be anything a supplier chooses: a barcode, website URL, corporate logo, inventory data, HazMat response contact information. Supplemental information can be printed in color to convey additional information and support corporate brand standards.

Label size requirements

Note than in the EU, pictograms are required to be at least 1/15 of the label size.

Container Minimum size label (mm)
<3> 74 x 52
3-5 liters 105 x 74
5-500 liters 148 x 105
>500 liters 210 x 148

GHS Label Printing Considerations

Monochromatic (one-color) label printing has been customary at chemical manufacturing and warehousing facilities. But that’s changing — in almost all countries, GHS pictograms require a red border. While using label media preprinted with red diamonds is an option, this method relies on the operator to choose media with the proper number and arrangement of red diamonds. A simple user error could result in non-compliance and fines.

In addition, any product needing an International Maritime Dangerous Goods (IMDG) certification will also need a label that meets the BS5609 specifications for adhesion and colorfastness in saltwater. While BS5609 compliance is largely dependent on the media used to print the label, not all printing systems can produce a label that will pass the required testing.

Many of our partners offer printers designed specifically to help chemical companies meet the new GHS standards. And since BarTender’s print architecture is built on Microsoft’s driver standards, we are an adaptable part of your GHS solution, no matter which Windows printer you select.

For more information on GHS-compliant printing, contact us and we’ll connect you with a BarTender reseller who can help you make the right choice for your business.


BarTender and GHS: Dependable. Scalable. Adaptable.

BarTender® is the secure and trusted labeling software that adapts to meet the global regulations and business demands of the chemical industry.

With BarTender, you can create and automate the production of GHS labels, with centralized control and security. Use BarTender to connect your product and regulatory data to a wide variety of printers, with the same straightforward support for one printer at a single facility as for thousands of printers from multiple printer families across your global network.

Every edition of BarTender supports every modern writing system, enabling your company’s global growth and compliance strategies. A font-based collection of GHS characters is also included: Use it to print pictograms on preformatted label media, or to create your own red-bordered pictograms.

The BarTender sample label template

Automating your GHS labeling deployment can minimize the risk of user error that comes with manual systems, and can help provide interoperability in your facility and throughout your supply chain. Chemical companies around the world are creating and automating their GHS labeling programs based on the technology in the sample label included in the BarTender Automation and Enterprise Automation editions.

Use the BarTender sample label as your starting point as you automate the production of your GHS labels. The sample label provides the connection between your data  — whether sourced from a global ERP system, third-party database, internal database or even a spreadsheet stored on your hard drive — and your printer. The label data can be tied to the product’s SDS, helping simplify your facility’s process flow while meeting EHS&S initiatives. Built-in business rules help manage pictogram compliance, and BarTender’s pictogram autosize feature enables maximum use of your label’s real estate and optimum visibility for safety.

Your trusted GHS partner

BarTender is your trusted GHS partner. View our short video and learn how easy it is to make GHS-compliant labels with BarTender. Watch our webinar to learn what you need to know about GHS and deploying the right solution for your business. Tab through this webpage, and explore its interactive content — learn everything you need to know about the GHS system: Label elements, global deadlines, printing considerations.


Which BarTender is right for you?

Select an edition below to learn more, or download the free 30-day trial to explore all of BarTender’s features and see how it can solve your toughest needs for labeling, barcoding and more. Or contact us to learn more about why BarTender is the most trusted software of its kind.

Create
(Design and Print)

Basic Edition

Professional Edition

Get started in just minutes!

All Basic features, plus:

  • Design and print labels, cards, mag stripe cards and more.
  • Optimize print speed to any printer or marking device.
  • Design data-entry forms that provide data validation and accept print-time input from the keyboard or a barcode scanner.

Licensed per PC

  • Read data from CSV files, databases and Excel. Easily search and select records for printing.
  • Encode RFID labels.

Licensed per PC

Create & Automate
(Design, Print and Control)

Automation Edition

Enterprise Automation Edition

All Professional features, plus:

All Automation features, plus:

  • Automatically print from any OS, system or device in response to data transactions and SDK requests.
  • Design using Intelligent TemplatesTM to reduce maintenance.
  • Secure the printing environment with user and group roles.
  • Monitor live print status and view detailed history of system usage.

Licensed per printer

  • Print from any iOS or Android device with the BarTender Print Portal App
  • Automatically print in response to Web service API or TCP/IP communication.
  • Integrate with SAP and Oracle.
  • Take advantage of centralized system management, browser-hosted printing, centralized template storage with revision control, electronic signature support, full SDK control, smart card encoding and more.

Licensed per printer

(Please note that Print Only editions have been discontinued as of BarTender 2016.)


Related information

Regulatory Solution
Global Harmonization System (GHS)

GHS was intended to create a clear and consistent method of communicating about chemicals through labeling and documentation. But chemical companies are finding the requirements anything but clear and consistent. Learn about GHS and how BarTender can help your company with compliance, no matter where in the world you operate.

Case Study
GHS labeling project simplifies compliance, cuts costs

BarTender is at the heart of a scalable, adaptable labeling solution that is helping a growing chemical manufacturer comply with GHS and other industry regulations while also reducing costs as the company grows through acquisition of new businesses, brands and product portfolios.

PDF Sheet
Chemical compliance labeling simplified

More about BarTender and chemical labeling in this downloadable resource.

 

Seagull Scientific is a proud affiliate of the National Association of Chemical Distributors (NACD), the only major manufacturer of labeling, barcoding and RFID software elected to NACD membership. 

More Information

Industry Solution
BarTender for chemical labeling

GHS label elements
Pictograms

GHS label elements
H-statements and P-statements

Industry Solution
BarTender for supply chain labeling management

PDF Sheet
BarTender for Chemical Labeling

Case Study
GHS labeling project simplifies compliance, cuts costs

BarTender Overview

Buy BarTender


Our Customers Say

"BarTender’s ability to integrate with any ERP and Safety Data Sheet authoring and management system, coupled with its easy-to-use and powerful Intelligent Templates™, has made it our go-to software product for integrating and solving the challenges associated with GHS compliance labeling in all of our chemical customers."
—Rick Schilling, President, Integrated Productivity Systems (IPSi)