banner-pharmajpg

FDA 21 CFR Part 11 / GMP Annex 11 的标签制作软件

BarTender® 软件是全球医疗设备和制药公司安装经 FDA 和 EC 验证的标签制作工具的核心。从与 ERP 和 PLM 系统(如 SAP 或 Oracle)进行复杂的全球企业级集成的系统,到成长中公司(包括保健品公司)的较小型安装的系统,都依赖 BarTender 来控制标签制作流程和变更管理,同时符合全球记录保存和安全法规,如 21 CFR Part 11 和 GMP Annex 11。

BarTender 可调整符合任何系统或法规,并可适应整个 AIDC 技术,包括 RFID。


BarTender 与 21 CFR Part 11 / GMP Annex 11

在监管环境下运营的公司之所以会选择 BarTender,是因为其无与伦比的安全性、标签生命周期管理和序列化功能。

BarTender 的 Administration Console (企业自动化版提供此功能)包括强大的功能,可满足最严格的法规需求。

集中控制

BarTender 的集中文件管理功能可在几秒钟内,在整个企业实施变更,并应用到所有相关记录和标签模板。可以共享可变数据(如批号、到期日期和序列号)。使用 BarTender,可以集中管理标签格式、对完整标签生命周期进行编目,并指导变更管理协议,无论标签是在单一位置的一台打印机上生成的,还是在全球各机构成千上万台打印机上生成的。

电子签名和数据记录

BarTender 的电子签名功能和全面的数据记录功能结合在一起,可将完整的审计跟踪责任制带入整个标签制作流程,从打印到标签文档版本控制,同时符合法规安全标准。

基于角色的访问

BarTender 提供全面的可配置安全选项,从简单的“仅打印”模式到复杂的基于角色的权限:控制从现场集中位置,或者在世界另一端的设备上,对标签设计和修改的访问、数据库设置、文档保存、打印等。标签格式加密可应用到任何安全级别,提供额外的保护层,以防止未经授权的使用。


哪一款 BarTender 适合您?

选择下面的版本,以了解更多信息,或者下载 30 天免费试用版,以了解 BarTender 的所有功能,并查看其可以如何解决您在制作标签、条形码等方面的最艰难需求。或者,联系我们,以了解为什么 BarTender 能够成为同类产品中最值得信赖的软件。

创建
(设计和打印)

基本版

专业版

快速上手!

除了提供所有基本功能,还包括:

  • 设计和打印标签、证卡、磁条卡等。
  • 优化打印到任何打印机或打标设备的打印速度。
  • 设计数据输入表,提供数据验证以及接受来自键盘或条形码扫描仪的打印时输入。

按 PC 进行授权

  • 从 CSV 文件、数据库和 Excel 读取数据。轻松搜索和选择打印用的记录。
  • 对 RFID 标签进行编码。

按 PC 进行授权

创建和自动制作
(设计、打印和控制)

自动化版

企业自动化版

除了提供所有专业版功能,还包括:

除了提供所有自动化版功能,还包括:

  • 自动从 OS、系统或设备执行打印,以对数据事务处理和 SDK 请求进行响应。
  • 使用 Intelligent TemplatesTM 进行设计以减少维护。
  • 以用户和组角色保护打印环境的安全。
  • 监控实时打印状态以及查看系统使用情况的详细历史记录。

按打印机进行授权

  • 自动执行打印,以对 Web 服务 API 或 TCP/IP 通信进行响应。
  • 与 SAP 和 Oracle 集成。
  • 结合修订控制、电子签名支持、完全 SDK 控制和智能卡编码等技术,利用集中式系统管理、承载浏览器的打印、集中式模板存储。

按打印机进行授权


关于验证标签软件

BarTender 经验证可在监管环境中使用吗?根据全球监管机构,并不需要这样。集成之后,BarTender 即成为较大型软件系统的一部分,属于支持技术,因此是该系统持有验证而非其组件。以下是您需要了解的内容:

  • BarTender 是商业现成 (COTS) 软件,是打印系统的集成组件。
  • BarTender 非常可靠,目前在全球的监管医药和医疗设备环境中部署,包括许多经 FDA 验证的系统。
  • BarTender 是打印系统的支持软件。它不是医疗设备的内在组件,也不是安全医疗设备生产的一个因素,因此它无法执行个别合规性验证。BarTender 通过较大型打印系统的认证接收验证。
  • 大部分全球监管机构提供的软件验证指南适用于以下范围的产品:从其本身是医疗设备或医疗设备组件的软件,到用于医疗设备和药品生产和质量控制的产品。除了特定的特殊制药应用之外,使用 BarTender 的流程会分类为对患者低风险,因此不需要进行验证。
  • 当设备制造商需要由第三方审计员进行合规性测试、验证和认证时,整个打印系统的集成商负责合规性,而不是集成组件的开发商(即 BarTender)。
  • 在特殊情况下,当集成商或设备制造商需要验证时,如果已经签署保密协议,那么 Seagull Scientific 可以提供质量和测试过程的概述。

相关信息

如果您想要了解更多医疗设备软件验证的信息,请从 International Technical Commission (IEC) 62304 开始:大部分国家或地区的验证标准基于此文档,其概述医疗软件的开发生命周期标准。

如果您对制药行业的验证标准 Good Automated Manufacturing Practice (GAMP) 感兴趣,请访问 International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE) GAMP 资源页面

在其监管机构网站,可以找到特定地理位置验证的更多信息:


行业解决方案
药品标签制作

BarTender® 软件是全球制药制造商和包装商安装的经验证的安全组件。了解制药行业如何使用 BarTender 来满足全球跟踪和序列化法规。

行业解决方案
医疗设备标签制作

BarTender 是安全且值得信赖的标签制作软件,其能够适应并进行调整,以满足今天的全球法规和商业气候。了解 BarTender 如何帮助全球医疗设备公司简化其供应链,并符合统一设备标识 (UDI) 规则。

白皮书
BarTender 系统安全性

BarTender 包括高级安全功能,可帮助保护您的企业、数据和知识产权,同时能够符合全球法规标准。了解 BarTender 和加密、基于角色的访问、电子签名、审计跟踪等等。

案例研究
全球多机构符合 21 CFR Part 11 法规的制药公司标签制作

阅读 BarTender 如何在全球多机构 21 CFR Part 11 制药公司部署中转变一组高度人工的标签制作流程,提高供应链效率,并降低暴露风险。

案例研究
Contract Packager Vetter Pharma 的 Global Centralization 与 SAP 集成

Vetter Pharma 从 SAP 直接制作、打印和管理其标签。了解 BarTender 如何帮助 Vetter 简化其标签制作系统,并满足全球序列化需求,同时保持符合 GMP 法规。

更多信息

行业解决方案
药品标签制作

行业解决方案
医疗设备标签制作

白皮书
BarTender 系统安全性

案例研究
全球多机构符合 21 CFR Part 11 法规的制药公司标签制作

案例研究
Contract Packager Vetter Pharma 的 Global Centralization 与 SAP 集成

BarTender 概述

购买 BarTender

banner-pharmajpg

Labeling Software for
FDA 21 CFR Part 11 / GMP Annex 11

BarTender® software is the heart of FDA- and EC-validated labeling installations at medical device and pharmaceutical companies around the world. Systems ranging from complex, global enterprise-level integrations with ERP and PLM systems like SAP or Oracle, to smaller installations at growing companies, including nutraceutical firms, rely on BarTender to control labeling processes and change management in compliance with global record keeping and security regulations like 21 CFR Part 11 and GMP Annex 11.

BarTender is scalable to any system or regulation, and adaptable to the entire spectrum of AIDC technologies, including RFID.


BarTender and 21 CFR Part 11 / GMP Annex 11

Companies operating in regulated environments choose BarTender for its unparalleled security, label lifecycle management and serialization capabilities.

BarTender’s Administration Console, included in the Enterprise Automation edition, includes powerful security capabilities that can enable compliance with the most stringent regulatory requirement.

Centralized control

BarTender’s central file management capabilities enable changes to be implemented in a matter of seconds across the enterprise, and applied to all relevant records and label templates. Variable data such as lot number, expiration date and serial number can be shared. Use BarTender to administer label formats, catalog complete label lifecycle, and direct change management protocols centrally, whether labels are generated at one printer at a single location or at thousands of printers at facilities around the world.

Electronic signatures and data logging

BarTender’s electronic signature feature and comprehensive data logging capabilities combine to bring full audit trail accountability to the entire labeling process, from printing to label document versioning, enabling compliance with regulatory security standards.

Role-based access

BarTender offers a complete spectrum of configurable security options, ranging from simple Print-Only mode to complex role-based permissions: Control access to label design and modification, database setup, document saving, printing and more from a central location onsite — or at a facility on the other side of the world. Label format encryption can be applied to any of the security levels, providing an additional layer of protection against unauthorized use.


Which BarTender is right for you?

Select an edition below to learn more, or download the free 30-day trial to explore all of BarTender’s features and see how it can solve your toughest needs for labeling, barcoding and more. Or contact us to learn more about why BarTender is the most trusted software of its kind.

Create
(Design and Print)

Basic Edition

Professional Edition

Get started in just minutes!

All Basic features, plus:

  • Design and print labels, cards, mag stripe cards and more.
  • Optimize print speed to any printer or marking device.
  • Design data-entry forms that provide data validation and accept print-time input from the keyboard or a barcode scanner.

Licensed per PC

  • Read data from CSV files, databases and Excel. Easily search and select records for printing.
  • Encode RFID labels.

Licensed per PC

Create & Automate
(Design, Print and Control)

Automation Edition

Enterprise Automation Edition

All Professional features, plus:

All Automation features, plus:

  • Automatically print from any OS, system or device in response to data transactions and SDK requests.
  • Design using Intelligent TemplatesTM to reduce maintenance.
  • Secure the printing environment with user and group roles.
  • Monitor live print status and view detailed history of system usage.

Licensed per printer

  • Print from any iOS or Android device with the BarTender Print Portal App
  • Automatically print in response to Web service API or TCP/IP communication.
  • Integrate with SAP and Oracle.
  • Take advantage of centralized system management, browser-hosted printing, centralized template storage with revision control, electronic signature support, full SDK control, smart card encoding and more.

Licensed per printer

(Please note that Print Only editions have been discontinued as of BarTender 2016.)


About validating label software

Is BarTender validated for use in regulated environments? According to global regulatory agencies, it doesn’t need to be. Once integrated, BarTender is considered a piece of a larger software system, an enabling technology, and it’s that system that holds the validation, not its components. Here’s what you need to know:

  • BarTender is commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) software, an integrated component of a printing system.
  • BarTender is reliable, and currently deployed in regulated pharmaceutical and medical device environments around the world, including many FDA-validated systems.
  • BarTender is considered supporting software of a printing system. It is not an intrinsic component of a medical device, or a factor in safe medical device production, so it cannot carry individual compliance validation. BarTender receives validation through the certification of the larger printing system.
  • The guidance for software validation provided by most global regulatory agencies applies to products ranging from software that is in itself a medical device or a component of a medical device, to products that are used in the production and quality control of medical devices and pharmaceuticals. With the exception of certain specialized pharma applications, the processes that use BarTender are classified as such low risk to patients, that it does not require validation.
  • When a device manufacturer requires compliance testing, validation, and certification by a third-party auditor, it’s the integrator of the entire printing system that’s responsible for compliance, not the developer of an integrated component (that’s BarTender).

Related information

If you’d like to learn more about medical device software validation, start with International Technical Commission (IEC) 62304 — the validation standards of most countries are based on this document, which outlines development life cycle standards for medical software.

If you’re interested in the pharmaceutical industry’s validation standards, Good Automated Manufacturing Practice (GAMP), visit the International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE) GAMP resources page.

More information about validation in specific geographies can be found at their regulatory agencies’ websites: 


Industry Solution
Pharmaceutical labeling

BarTender® software is a secure component of validated installations at Pharmaceutical manufacturers and packagers around the world. Learn how the Pharma industry uses BarTender to meet global track and trace and serialization regulations.

Industry Solution
Medical device labeling

BarTender is the secure and trusted labeling software that adapts and scales to meet today’s global regulatory and business climate. Learn how BarTender helps medical device companies around the world streamline their supply chains and comply with Uniform Device Identification (UDI) rules.

White Paper
BarTender System Security

BarTender includes advanced security features that help protect your enterprise, data, and intellectual property while enabling compliance with global regulatory standards. Learn about BarTender and encryption, role-based access, electronic signatures, audit trails and more.

Case Study
Global, Multi-Facility 21 CFR Part 11-compliant Pharma Labeling

Read how BarTender transformed a highly manual set of labeling processes, increasing supply chain efficiencies and reducing exposure in a global, multi-facility, 21 CFR Part 11 pharmaceutical deployment.

Case Study
Global Centralization and SAP integration at Contract Packager Vetter Pharma

Vetter Pharma creates, prints and administers its labels directly from SAP. Learn how BarTender helped Vetter simplify their labeling system and meet global serialization requirements while maintaining GMP compliance.

More Information

Industry Solution
Pharmaceutical labeling

Industry Solution
Medical device labeling

White Paper
BarTender System Security

Case Study
Global, Multi-Facility 21 CFR Part 11-compliant Pharma Labeling

Case Study
Global Centralization and SAP integration at Contract Packager Vetter Pharma

BarTender Overview

Buy BarTender